Wilcox Editing Services

Call for Submissions to Drunken Boat's The Body Silent Portfolio

Drunken Boat: Online Journal of Art and Literature seeks nonfiction on illness and the body, works that put into words that which cannot be named. In the tradition of “HIV, Mon Amour” by Tory Dent and “The Two Kinds of Decay” by Sarah Manguso, we’re seeking works that articulate the varied experiences of the body. New deadline: December 31, 2011. Submit online through the submissions manager.

Kudos

I’d sent my novel out to several agents, and a couple of them recommended I consult a book doctor. Erin was that book doctor, and eventually I signed with one of those agents, who was impressed by how much I’d been able to improve the manuscript.”

Andria Williams,
author,
The Longest Night, Random House (2016)

The Particular: Editing Weblog